English 431B: Advanced Shakespeare

A survey of the works from the second half of William Shakespeare's career

A few notes about the exam…

“All’s Well” now that that the Test has Ended… Well, I hope. I have learned a few things after this first test, namely this: “To have 400 quotations or not to have 400 quotations (on the next study guide)… What an absurd question! I dare express my regret to Prof. Frederick Kiefer‘s Men (and Women). Also I will try to mix up the order of the quotes/terms/questions/et cetera to give you more of an “exam-feel” since not all will be in order.

Also, Dr. Kiefer mentioned that he was going to do his best to have the exam’s graded by Tuesday’s class.

In the coming weeks I will do a better job to organize a “Shakespeare Flash Mob.” There are already a few students who have expressed interest. I hope there are a few more who are just too shy or have been too busy as of late to express their interest in joining in our follies. Please e-mail, text or call T.A. Matt Lewis at malewis@email.arizona.edu or 480-467-9760.

Finally, I was reminded that I did not provide a notice of when and where I can be available for office hours. I can meet with any student who wishes to meet  with me. I do not have a designated office space so the best place(s) to meet me would be at the Main Library or the Alumni Heritage Lounge on the ground floor of the Student Union Memorial Center by Core. The best times for me are directly after class Tuesdays and Thursdays from 11 a.m. to noon or after 2 p.m. On Monday, Wednesday and Friday I am interning at a company downtown during the early afternoon, so I am available for a few hours in the morning (8 – 9 a.m.) or anytime after 3 p.m. usually. I would be much obliged if you could schedule an appointment ahead of time so there won’t be any confusion. Thanks and let me know how I can better serve you.

Cheers!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

